

Notes for 1921 to 1930

Things that are interesting:

1)	In 1921 onwards, the stock quotes report have extra coulmns for reserves thAt are carried forwards from the working 
	acct in previous years, in addition to the reserves categorizations in the previous doc, though come to 1922 and onwards
	the paper just categorized the reserves into 3 types, that is reserves carried forward from the last AGM, general
	and other reserves, reserves for equalization of dividends. And in 1922, they even have an extra cloumn for uncalled 
	liability, though they do not have the value of shares column

2)	During this period, also stated whether or not the company is registeered or bearer. Registered shares means that
	ownership of the shares is registered, while bearer shares means that ownership of the shares is not registered. Hence
	registered shares are less liquid that bearer shares. A company can have both registered and bearer shares.

	In 1927, the share structure on Shanghai Waterworks becomes even more complicated, with 4 different types of shares,
	namely Shanghai Waterworks Co.,Ld.(Regd 20 pounds) (1927-115C), Shanghai Waterworks Co.,Ld.(Bearer 20 pounds) (1927-116C),
	Shanghai Waterworks Co., Ld (Regd "B") (1927-117C) and Shanghai Waterworks Co., Ld (Bear. "B") (1927-118C)

3)	4 out of 5 of the cotton stocks have a change in capitalizations structure in 1921

4)	Shell Transport & Trading Co. Ld (ordinary), (Preference) and (2nd preference) (1922-12/13/14C), (1923-11/12/13C)
	: was stated that company is registered or bearer and reserves carried forward subject to E.P.D and Corporation Tax. 
	
5)	It is surprising that prices for Repah Rubber & Tapoica Estates, Ld (1922-77E) almsot tripled as compared to 1921, even though
	the company is making a loss and there is no dividends payout. (Prices increase from 0.25T in 1921 (1921-74E) to 0.65T (1922-77E)in 1922.

	Simialrly, prices of Chempedak Rubber & Gambier Estate, Ld (1925-67C) increases alot from 5.25Taels in 1924 (67E)
	to 31Taels in 1925 (67E), even though the company is making a loss. One thing to note though, in 1925, there is a
	general trend in huge increase of prices of plantation stocks, though in 1926 and in 1928, prices of the plantation stocks fall
	dramatically again. In 1929, they increase again.


6)	During this period, we can see that some of the shares are also listed in London, since they have a London
	quotation eg: Chinese Engineering & Mining Co., Ld (Bearer) (1923-35C), and HSBC too (1923-6C)

7)	As mentioned in the previous doc, Shell Transport & Trading Co. Ld (ordinary) (1924-11AF) have dividends but not the 
	preference shares. 

8)	From 1926 onwards, we have columns for authorised no of shares, and issued no of shares. Do not have any more
	unissued shares cloumn. Note from 1926, we no longer have the uncalled liability column
	and authorised value also changes back to paid-up value


9)	Raven Trust Co., Inc (ordinary): dividend was stated 100% stocks dividends (1926-47T) and note, 100,000 is for total no of Raven's ord and preference shares

10)	Paid-up value for Champ de Courses Francais (French Race Course) {founders) is stated as free (1928-136N).


11)	Oriental Consolidated Mining Co., Ld (1929-39C): (dividends stated no 50, and previously was listed in 1924 and earlier, 
	but delisted after that, now listed again, and no of authorised shares and value seem to be similar as earlier yrs

	Oriental (1924): No of shares: 500000 (36N), Authorised Value: G$10 (36O), Uncalled Liability: NA (36Q)
	Oriental (1929): No of authorised shares: 500000 (39N), No of issued shares: 358780 (39O), Paid-up: G$10 (39P)
	
	This is the same for Raub A'lian Gold Min. Co. Ld (1929-40C) which is delisted after 1924, but now listed again, and capital structure seem to be simialr
	 as last time

	Raub (1924): No of shares: 200000 (33N), Authorised Value: 1pounds (33O), Uncalled Liability: NA (33Q)
	Raub (1929): No of authorised shares: 200000 (40N), No of issued shares: 200000 (40O), Paid-up: 1pounds (40P)
	

	A.S. Watson & Co., Ld (1929-131C): was previously delisted after 1921, but now reappear, paid-up value the same, though no of shares bigger compared to the 
	previous time

	A.S. Watson (1929)  No of authorised shares: 120000 (131N), No of issued shares: 120000 (131O), Paid-up: Hkg$10 (131Q)
	As. Watson (1921): No of shares 90000 (1921-106N), Value: $10 (1921-106O), Paid-up: $10 (1921-106Q)

12)	Prices of many stocks increase by quite alot as evident from the notes coluumn in 1930








Change in capitalization structure:

1)	Chartered Bank of I.A. & C.
	1926: Authorized no of shares 600000 (1926-7N), Issued no: 600000 (1926-7O), Paid-up: 5pounds (1926-7P)
	1925: No of shares 500000 (1925-7N), Authorized: 5pounds (1925-7O), Uncalled Liability : N.A (1925-7R)
	1921: No of shares 600000 (1921-8N), Value: 5pounds (1921-8O), Paid-up: 5pounds (1921-8R)
	1920:; No of shares 100000 (1920-7M), Value: 20pounds (1920-7N), Paid-up: 20pounds (1920-7Q)

2)	Shell Transport & Trading Co. Ld (ordinary)- there is a bearer included in the name from 1928
	1930: Authorised no of shares: 30000000 (1930-17N), Issued no: 24121361 (1930-17O), Paid-up: 1pounds(1930-17P)
	1929: Authorised no of shares: 30000000 (1929-11N), Issued no: 23971361 (1929-11O), Paid-up: 1pounds(1929-11P)
	1927: Authorised no of shares: 30000000 (1927-11N), Issued no: 19654272 (1927-11O), Paid-up: 1pounds(1927-11P)
	1926: Authorised no of shares: 300000 (1926-12N), Issued no: 200000 (1926-12O), Paid-up: 10pounds (1926-12P)
	1923: No of shares 30000000 (1923-11N), Paid-up: 1pounds (1923-11O), Uncalled liability: N.A (1923-11R)
	1921: No of shares 20000000 (1921-12N), Value: 1pounds (1921-12O), Paid-up: 1pounds (1921-12R)
	1920:; No of shares 7000000 (1920-11M), Value: 1pounds (1920-11N), Paid-up: 1pounds (1920-11Q)
	

	Shell Transport & Trading Co. Ld (preference)
	1921: No of shares 500000 (1921-13N), Value: 10pounds (1921-13O), Paid-up: 10pounds (1921-13R)
	1920:; No of shares 300000 (1920-12M), Value: 10pounds (1920-12N), Paid-up: 10pounds (1920-12Q)

	Shell Transport & Trading Co. Ld (2nd preference)	
	1930: Authorised no of shares: 10000000 (1930-19N), Issued no: 10000000 (1930-19O), Paid-up: 1pounds(1930-19P)
	1929: Authorised no of shares: 10000000(1929-13N), Issued no: 5000000 (1929-13O), Paid-up: 1pounds(1929-13P)


3)	Hongkong & Kowloon Wharf and Godown Co., Limited
	1925: No of shares 50000 (1925-23N), Authorized: Hkg$50 (1925-23O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1925-23R)
	1924: No of shares 30000 (1924-22N), Authorized: Hkg$50 (1924-22O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1924-22R)
	1923: No of shares 80000 (1923-22N), Paid-up: Hkg$30 (1923-22O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1923-22R)

	1921: No of shares 80000 (1921-22N), Value: $50 (1921-22O), Paid-up: $50 (1921-22R)
	1920:; No of shares 60000 (1920-20M), Value: $50 (1920-20N), Paid-up: $50 (1920-20QQ)


4)	Union In. Society of Canton Limited
	1921: No of shares 236000 (1921-24N), Value: 10pounds (1921-24O), Paid-up: 4pounds (1921-24R)
	1920:; No of shares 200000 (1920-22M), Value: 10pounds (1920-22N), Paid-up: 4pounds (1920-22Q)

5)	North-China Ins. Co., Ld
	1923: No of shares 10000 (1923-25N), Paid-up: 15pounds (1923-25O), Uncalled liability: 10pounds (1923-25R)
	1921: No of shares 10000 (1921-25N), Value: 12pounds (1921-25O), Paid-up: 5pounds (1921-25R)
	1920:; No of shares 10000 (1920-23M), Value: 15pounds (1920-23N), Paid-up: 5pounds (1920-23Q)

6)	Assurance Franco-Asiatique
	1921: No of shares 14000 (1921-31N), Value: 500FF (1921-31O), Paid-up: 500FF (1921-31R)
	1920:; No of shares 6000 (1920-29M), Value: 500FF (1920-29N), Paid-up: 125FF (1920-29Q)

7)	Chinese Engineering & Mining Co., Ld (Bearer)
	1921: No of shares 1400000 (1921-34K), Value: 1pounds (1921-34L), Paid-up: 1pounds (1921-34N)
	1920:; No of shares 1000000 (1920-32M), Value: 1pounds (1920-32N), Paid-up: 1pounds (1920-32Q)

8)	The Shanghai Hotels, Ld (ordinary)
	1921: No of shares 150122 (1921-43N), Value: $7.5 (1921-43O), Paid-up: $7.5 (1921-43R)
	1920:; No of shares 50123 (1920-43M), Value: $7.5 (1920-43N), Paid-up: $7.5 (1920-43Q)

9)	Ewo Cotton Sp. & W. Co., Ld 
	1929: Authorised no of shares: 1000000(1929-54N), Issued no: 1000000 (1929-54O), Paid-up: 5Taels(1929-54P)
	1928: Authorised no of shares: 1000000(1928-51N), Issued no: 900000 (1928-51O), Paid-up: 5Taels(1928-51P)
	1921: No of shares 1000000 (1921-45N), Value: 5Taels (1921-45O), Paid-up: 5Taels (1921-45R)
	1920:; No of shares 20000 (1920-45M), Value: 50Taels (1920-45N), Paid-up: 50Taels (1920-45Q)

	Ewo Cotton Sp. & W. Co., Ld (preference)
	1921: No of shares 10000 (1921-46N), Value: 100Taels (1921-46O), Paid-up: 100Taels (1921-46R)
	1920:; No of shares 5000 (1920-46M), Value: 50Taels (1920-46N), Paid-up: 100Taels (1920-46Q)

10)	Laou-kung-mow Cotton Spinning and Weaving Co., Ld
	1924: No of shares 80000 (1924-51N), Authorized: 10Taels (1924-51O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1924-51R)
	1923: No of shares 20000 (1923-51N), Paid-up: 10Taels (1923-51O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1923-51R)
	1921: No of shares 80000 (1921-47N), Value: 10Taels (1921-47O), Paid-up: 10Taels (1921-47R)
	1920:; No of shares 8000 (1920-48M), Value: 100Taels (1920-48N), Paid-up: 100Taels (1920-48Q)

11)	Oriental C.S. & W Co., Ld
	1924: No of shares 500000 (1924-52N), Authorized: 3Taels (1924-52O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1924-52R)
	1921: No of shares 500000 (1921-48N), Value: 3Taels (1921-48O), Paid-up: 3Taels (1921-48R)
	1920:; No of shares 20000 (1920-49M), Value: 30Taels (1920-49N), Paid-up: 30Taels (1920-49Q)

12)	New Amherst Rubber Estate, Ld
	1923: No of shares 400000 (1923-57N), Paid-up: 1Taels (1923-57O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1923-57R)
	1921: No of shares 500000 (1921-52N), Value: 1Taels (1921-52O), Paid-up: 1Taels (1921-52R)
	1920:; No of shares 200000 (1920-55M), Value: 1Taels (1920-55N), Paid-up: 1Taels (1920-55Q)

13)	Ayer Tawah Rubber Plantation Co., Ld
	1928: Authorised no of shares: 500000 (1928-61N), Issued no: 335499 (1928-61O), Paid-up: 1Taels(1928-61P)
	1927: Authorised no of shares: 300000 (1927-62N), Issued no: 272042 (1927-62O), Paid-up: 1Taels(1927-62P)
	1926: Authorised no of shares 30000 (1926-62N), Issued no: 21879 (1926-62O), Paid-up: 1 Taels (1926:62P)
	1922: No of shares 30000 (1922-59N), Paid-up: 10Taels (1922-59O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1922-59R)
	1921: No of shares 20000 (1921-55N), Value: 10Taels (1921-55O), Paid-up: 10Taels (1921-55R)
	1920:; No of shares 30000 (1920-58M), Value: 10Taels (1920-58N), Paid-up: 10Taels (1920-58Q)

(P.S: As there are no more value of shares colmn in 1922, am able to compare paid-up and no of shares for 1922 only)

14)	Kotah Bahroe Rubber Estates (1921), Ld
	1921: No of shares 390000 (1921-69N), Value: 1Taels (1921-69O), Paid-up: 1Taels (1921-69R)
	1920:; No of shares 130000 (1920-73M), Value: 1pounds (1920-73N), Paid-up: 1pounds (1920-73Q)


15)	Pengkalan Durian Estate (1921), Ld
	1921: No of shares 150000 (1921-72N), Value: 1Taels (1921-72O), Paid-up: 1Taels (1921-72R)
	1920:; No of shares 30000 (1920-76M), Value: 1pounds (1920-76N), Paid-up: 9Taels (1920-76Q)

16)	Permata Rubber Estates, Ld
	1921: No of shares 50000 (1921-73N), Value: 5Taels (1921-73O), Paid-up: 1Taels (1921-73R)
	1920:; No of shares 50000 (1920-77M), Value: 5Taels (1920-77N), Paid-up: 1Taels (1920-77Q)

17)	Semambu Rubber Estate, Ld
	1921: No of shares 300000 (1921-77N), Value: 1Taels (1921-77O), Paid-up: 1Taels (1921-77R)
	1920:; No of shares 100000 (1920-81M), Value: 1Taels (1920-81N), Paid-up: 1Taels (1920-81Q)

18)	Sua Manggis Rubber Co., Ld
	1927: Authorised no of shares: 280000 (1927-94N), Issued no: 270000 (1927-94O), Paid-up: 1Taels(1927-94P)
	1926: Authorised no of shares: 56000 (1926-94N), Issued no: 54000 (1926-94O), Paid-up: 5Taels (1926-94P)
	1922: No of shares: 56000 (1922-90N), Paid-up: 5Taels (1922-90O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1922-90R)
	1921: No of shares 50000 (1921-86N), Value: 5Taels (1921-86O), Paid-up: 5Taels (1921-86R)
	1920:; No of shares 56000 (1920-90M), Value: 5Taels (1920-90N), Paid-up: 5Taels (1920-90Q)

19)	Sungala Rubber Estate, Ld
	1928: Authorised no of shares: 150000 (1928-94N), Issued no: 150000 (1928-94O), Paid-up: 1Taels(1928-94P)
	1927: Authorised no of shares: 150000 (1927-95N), Issued no: 145452 (1927-950), Paid-up: 1Taels(1927-95P)
	1921: No of shares 100000 (1921-87N), Value: 1Taels (1921-87O), Paid-up: 1Taels (1921-87R)
	1920:; No of shares 60000 (1920-91M), Value: 1Taels (1920-91N), Paid-up: 1Taels (1920-91Q)

20)	Tebong Rubber Estate Ld
	1921: No of shares 750000 (1921-91N), Value: 1Taels (1921-91O), Paid-up: 1Taels (1921-91R)
	1920:; No of shares 76000 (1920-96M), Value: 1pounds (1920-96N), Paid-up: 1pounds (1920-96Q)

21)	Maatschappij Co., in Langkat (Single) - (the single disappear in 1922)
	1926: Authorised no of share: 250000 (1926-109N), Issued no: 250000 (1926-109O), Paid-up: 10 Fls (1926-109P)
	1925 No of shares: 250000 (1925-109N), Authorized: 10Gld (1924-109O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1924-109R)
	1924: No of shares: 200000 (1924-110N), Authorized: 10Gld (1924-114O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1924-114R)
	1923: No of shares 200000 (1923-104N), Paid-up: 10Gld (1923-104O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1923-104R)
	1922: No of shares: 250000 (1922-103N), Paid-up: 10Glds (1922-103O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1922-103R)
	1921: No of shares 2500000 (1921-97N), Value: 10Glds (1921-97O), Paid-up: 10Glds (1921-97R)
	1920:; No of shares 230000 (1920-101M), Value: 10Glds (1920-101N), Paid-up: 10Glds (1920-101Q)


(P.S: Glds stands for Guilders)


22)	Major Brothers, Limited
	1928: Authorised no of shares: 6000 (1928-111N), Issued no: 5500 (1928-111O), Paid-up: 20Taels(1928-111P)
	1927: Authorised no of shares: 6000 (1927-112N), Issued no: 5500 (1927-112O), Paid-up: 25Taels(1927-112P)
	1926: Authorised no of shares: 6000 (1926-112N), Issued no: 5500 (1926-112O), Paid-up: 20Taels (1926-112P)
	1924: No of shares 6000 (1924-113N), Authorized:20Taels (1924-113O), Uncalled Liability (1924-113R)
	1923: No of shares 6000 (1923-107N), Paid-up:10Taels (1923-107O), Uncalled Liability (1923-107R)
	1921: No of shares 5000 (1921-99N), Value: 20Taels (1921-99O), Paid-up: 20Taels (1921-99R)
	1920:; No of shares 6000 (1920-103M), Value: 20Taels (1920-103N), Paid-up: 20Taels (1920-103Q)

23)	Shanghai House Bazzar & Motor, Co., Ld
	1926: Authorised no of shares: 5400 (1926-129N), Issued no: 5400 (1926-129O), Paid-up: 50 Taels (1926-129P)
	1925: No of shares 5400 (1925-129N), Authorized:10Taels (1925-129O), Uncalled Liability (1925-119R)
	1922: No of shares 5400 (1922-120N), Paid-up: 50 Taels (1922-120O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1922-120R)
	1921: No of shares 8400 (1921-113N), Value: 50Taels (1921-113O), Paid-up: 50Taels (1921-113R)
	1920:; No of shares 5400 (1920-117M), Value: 50Taels (1920-117N), Paid-up: 50Taels (1920-117Q)


24)	Shanghai Mercury, Ld
	1921: No of shares 3000 (1921-114N), Value: 50Taels (1921-114O), Paid-up: 50Taels (1921-114R)
	1920:; No of shares 2100 (1920-118M), Value: 50Taels (1920-118N), Paid-up: 50Taels (1920-118Q)

25)	Senawang Rubber Estates Co., (1921) Ld (ordinary) 
	1922: No of shares: 300000 (1922-81N), Paid-Up : 1TaeLs (1922-88O), Uncalled liability: N.A (1922-81R)
	1921: No of shares 75000 (1921-78N), Value: 5Taels (1921-78O), Paid-up: 5Taels (1921-78R)

26)	Shanghai Mutual Telephone Co., Ld
	1922: No of shares: 40000 (1922-122N), Paid-Up : 50TaeLs (1922-122O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1922-122R)
	1921: No of shares 20000 (1921-116N), Value: 50Taels (1921-116O), Paid-up: 50Taels (1921-116R)

27)	Shanghai Tug & Lighter Co., Ld (preference shares)
	1924: No of shares 10000 (1924-15N), Authorized: 50 Taels (1924-15O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1924-15R)
	1923: No of shares 10000 (1923-15N), Paid-up: 58 Taels (1923-15O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1923-15R)
	1922: No of shares 10000 (1922-16N), Paid-up: 50 Taels (1922-16O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1922-16R)



28)	Hongkong Fire In. Co.,Limited
	1925: No of shares 5000 (1925-30N), Authorized: Hkg$250 (1925-30O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1925-30R)
	1924: No of shares 8000 (1924-29N), Authorized: Hkg$250 (1924-29O), Uncalled Liability: Hkg$200 (1924-29R)
	1923: No of shares 5000 (1923-29N), Paid-up: Hkg$50 (1923-29O), Uncalled Liability: Hkg$200 (1923-29R)
	1922: No of shares 8000 (1922-30N), Paid-up: Hkg$50 (1922-30O), Uncalled Liability: Hkg$200 (1922-30R)

29)	Hongkong Land Invest. & A.Co., Ld (New Reg) - (no more new regd in 1926)
	1927: Authorised no of shares: 400000 (1927-39N), Issued no: 240000 (1927-39O), Paid-up: Hkg$25(1927-39P)
	1926: Authorised no of shares: 240000 (1926-39N), Issued no: 240000 (1926-39O), Paid-up: Hkg$25(1926-39P)
	1925: No of shares 240000 (1925-39N), Authorized: Hkg$25 (1925-39O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1925-39R)
	1924: No of shares 40000 (1924-39N), Authorized: Hkg$25 (1924-39O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1924-39R)
	1923: No of shares 24000 (1923-39N), Paid-up: Hkg$25 (1923-39O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1923-39R)
	1922: No of shares 50000 (1922-41N), Paid-up: Hkg$100 (1922-41O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1922-41R)

30)	Bukit Toh Alang Rubber Estate, Ld
	1929: Authorised no of shares: 500000 (1929-66N), Issued no: 500000 (1929-66O), Paid-up: 1Taels(1929-66P)
	1928: Authorised no of shares: 500000 (1928-63N), Issued no: 490380 (1928-63O), Paid-up: 1Taels(1928-63P)
	1923: No of shares 500000 (1923-62N), Paid-up: 1 Taels (1923-62O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1923-62R)
	1922: No of shares 100000 (1922-61N), Paid-up: 5 Taels (1922-61O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1922-61R)

31)	British-American Tobacco Co (ordinary)
	1927: Authorised no of shares: 25500000 (1927-102N), Issued no: 23480767 (1927-102O), Paid-up: 1pounds(1927-102P)
	1926: Authorised no of shares: 18000000 (1926-102N), Issued no: 16071445 (1926-102O), Paid-up: 1pounds(1926-102P)
	1924: No of shares 18000000 (1924-103N), Authorized: 1pounds (1924-103O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1924-103R)
	1923: No of shares 13000000 (1923-99N), Paid-up: 1 pounds (1923-99O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1923-99R)
	1922: No of shares 18000000 (1922-98N), Paid-up: 1pounds (1922-98O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1922-98R)

	British-American Tobacco Co (preference)
	1925: No of shares 8500000(1925-103N), Authorized: 1pounds (1925-103O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1925-103R)
	1924: No of shares 4500000 (1924-104N), Authorized: 1 pounds (1924-104O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1924-104R)


32)	J. Llewellyn & Co., Ld
	1924: No of shares 1200 (1924-120N), Authorized: $60 (1924-120O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1924-120R)
	1923: No of shares 1200 (1923-113N), Paid-up: $50 (1923-113O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1923-113R)
	1922: No of shares 1200 (1922-112N), Paid-up: $60 (1922-112O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1922-112R)

33)	Weeks & Co., Ld 
	1926: Authorised no of shares: 30000 (1926-122N), Issued no: 21822 (1926-122O), Paid-up: $20(1926-112P)
	1923: No of shares 30000 (1923-115N), Paid-up: $10 (1923-115O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1923-115R)
	1922: No of shares 30000 (1922-114N), Paid-up: $20 (1922-114O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1922-114R)




34)	Canton Insurance Office
	1924: No of shares 10000 (1924-27N), Authorized: Hkg$250 (1924-27O), Uncalled Liability: Hkg$150 (1924-27R)
	1923: No of shares 10000 (1923-27N), Paid-up: Hkg$100 (1923-27O), Uncalled Liability: Hkg$150 (1923-27R)

35)	Carlton, Ld
	1926: Authorized no of shares: 10000 (1926-45N), Issued no: 6937 (1926-45O), Paid-up: 50Taels (1926-45P)
	1924: No of shares 400000 (1924-44N), Authorized: 50Taels (1924-44O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1924-44R)
	1923: No of shares 10000 (1923-44N), Paid-up: 50Taels (1923-44O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1923-44R)

36)	Bute Plantations (1913), Ld
	1924: No of shares 500000 (1924-65N), Authorized: 1Taels (1924-65O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1924-65R)
	1923: No of shares 300000 (1923-63N), Paid-up: 1Taels (1923-63O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1923-63R)

37)	Shanghai-Sumatra Tobacco Co., Ld
	1925: No of shares 120000 (1925-93N), Authorized: 5Taels (1925-93O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1925-93R)
	1924: No of shares 30000 (1924-94N), Authorized: 20Taels (1924-94O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1924-94R)
	1923: No of shares 30000 (1923-90N), Paid-up: 10Taels (1923-90O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1923-90R)

38)	China Sugar Refining Co. Ld
	1924: No of shares 80000 (1924-106N), Authorized: Hkg$25 (1924-106O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1924-106R)
	1923: No of shares 20000 (1923-102N), Paid-up: Hkg$100 (1923-102O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1923-102R)
	
39)	Shanghai Exploration & Development Co., Ld
	1926: Authorised no of shares: 600000 (1926-111N), Issued no: 597251 (1926-111O), Paid-up: 5 Taels (1926-111P)
	1925:  No of shares 800000 (1925-111N), Authorized: 5Taels (1925-111O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1925-111R)
	1924: No of shares 600000 (1924-112N), Authorized: 5Taels (1924-112O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1924-112R)
	1923: No of shares 250000 (1923-106N), Paid-up: 5Taels (1923-106O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1923-106R)

	
40)	Shanghai Land Investment Co., Ld
	1929:	Authorized no of shares: 140400 (1929-42N), Issued no: 140400 (1929-42O), Paid-up: 50Taels (1929-42P)
	1926: Authorized no of shares: 117000 (1926-38N), Issued no: 117000 (1926-38O), Paid-up: 50Taels (1926-38P)
	1925: No of shares 75000 (1925-38N), Authorized: 50Taels (1925-38O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1925-38R)
	1924: No of shares 78000 (1924-38N), Authorized: 50Taels (1924-38O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1924-38R)

41)	Humphrey's Estate & F.Co.Ld
	1926: Authorized no of shares: 150000 (1926-40N), Issued no: 150000 (1926-40O), Paid-up: Hkg$10 (1926-40P)
	1925: No of shares 152000 (1925-40N), Authorized: Hkg$10 (1925-40O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1925-40R)
	1924: No of shares 150000 (1924-40N), Authorized: Hkg$10 (1924-40O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1924-40R)

42)	Wei-hai-wei Land & B.Co., Ld
	1926: Authorised no of shares 3674 (1926-41N), Issued no: 3674 (1925-41O), Paid-up: 20Taels (1926-41P) 
	1925: No of shares 2674 (1925-41N), Authorized: 20Taels (1925-41O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1925-41R)
	1924: No of shares 3674 (1924-41N), Authorized: 20Taels (1924-41O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1924-41R)

43)	Kali Glidik Coffee Estates, Ld
	1925: No of shares 100000 (1925-74N), Authorized: 6Taels (1925-74O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1925-74R)
	1924: No of shares 70000 (1924-74N), Authorized: 5Taels (1924-74O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1924-74R)

44)	Repah Rubber & Tapoica Estates, Ld
	1925: No of shares 500000 (1925-81N), Authorized: 1Taels (1925-81O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1925-81R)
	1924: No of shares 275000 (1924-82N), Authorized: 1Taels (1924-82O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1924-82R)

45)	Tanah Merah Estates (1916), Ld
	1925: No of shares 1,500,000 (1925-98N), Authorized: 1Taels (1925-98O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1925-98R)
	1924: No of shares 750000 (1924-99N), Authorized: 1Taels (1924-99O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1924-99R)

46)	Gordon & Co., Ltd
	1925: No of shares 5000 (1925-106K), Authorized: 25Taels (1925-106L), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1925-106N)
	1924: No of shares 6000 (1924-107N), Authorized: 25Taels (1924-107O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1924-107R)

47)	Hall & Holtz Ld
	1929: Authorised no of shares: 28000 (1929-133N), Issued no: 26342 (1929-133O), Paid-up: M$20(1929-133P)
	1928: Authorised no of shares: 26342 (1928-119N), Issued no: 26342 (1928-119O), Paid-up: M$20(1928-119P)
	1926: Authorised no of shares: 28000 (1926-119N), Issued no: 26342 (1926-119O), Paid-up: M$20(1926-119P)
	1925: No of shares 22000 (1925-119N), Authorized: $20 (1925-119O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1925-119R)
	1924: No of shares 28000 (1924-119N), Authorized: $20 (1924-119O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1924-119R)


48)	Oriental Press (L'Imprimerie Francaise)
	1926: Authorised no of shares: 940 (1926-131N), Issued no: 940 (1926-131O), Paid-up: M$100(1926-131P)
	1925: No of shares 840 (1925-131N), Authorized: M$100 (1925-131O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1925-131R)
	1924: No of shares 940 (1924-132N), Authorized: $100 (1924-132O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1924-132R)




49)	Fonciere et Immobiliere de Chine
	1929: Authorised no of shares: 10000(1929-47N), Issued no: 10000 (1929-47O), Paid-up: 100 Taels (1929-47P)
	1928: Authorised no of shares: 6000 (1928-43N), Issued no: 6000 (1928-43O), Paid-up: 100 Taels (1928-43P)
	1926: Authorised no of shares: 2000 (1926-43N), Issued no: 2000 (1926-43O), Paid-up: 100 Taels (1926-43P)
	1925: No of shares 4000 (1925-43N), Authorized: 100Taels (1925-43O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1925-43R)
	
50)	Shanghai Gas Co., Ld
	1929: Authorised no of shares: 50000 (1929-116N), Issued no: 36000 (1929-116O), Paid-up: 50 Taels (1929-116P)
	1926: Authorised no of shares: 50000 (1926-114N), Issued no: 24000 (1926-114O), Paid-up: 50 Taels (1926-114P)
	1925: No of shares 24000 (1925-114N), Authorized: 50Taels (1925-114O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1925-114R)

51)	Shanghai Waterworks Co.,Ld.(Regd)
	1926: Authorised no of shares: 50000 (1926-115N), Issued no: 335300 (1926-115O), Paid-up: 50 Taels (1926-115P)
	1925: No of shares 30000 (1925-115N), Authorized: 20pounds(1925-115O), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1925-115R)


52)	Java Consolidated Rubber & Coffee Co., Ld
	1927: Authorised no of shares: 850000 (1927-73N), Issued no: 750000 (1927-73O), Paid-up: 0.10pounds(1927-73P)
	1926: Authorised no of shares: 85000 (1926-73N), Issued no: 75000 (1926-73O), Paid-up: 0.10 pounds (1926-73P)

53)	Kroewek Java Plantations Ld
	1929: Authorised no of shares: 700000 (1929-79N), Issued no: 550000 (1929-79O), Paid-up: 0.86Taels(1929-79P)
	1928: Authorised no of shares: 550000 (1928-76N), Issued no: 550000 (1928-76O), Paid-up: 0.86Taels(1928-76P)
	1927: Authorised no of shares: 700000 (1927-77N), Issued no: 550000 (1927-77O), Paid-up: 0.86Taels(1927-77P)
	1926: Authorised no of shares: 70000 (1926-77N), Issued no: 55000 (1926-77O), Paid-up: 1pounds (1926-77P)

54)	Padang Rubber Co., Ltd
	1927: Authorised no of shares: 500000 (1927-78N), Issued no: 500000 (1927-78O), Paid-up: 1Taels(1927-78P)
	1926: Authorised no of shares: 50000 (1926-78N), Issued no: 50000 (1926-78O), Paid-up: 10Taels (1926-78P)

55)	S. Moutrie & Co., Ld
	1930: Authorised no of shares: 10000 (1930-147N), Issued no: 9970 (1930-147O), Paid-up: M$50(1947-124P)
	1927: Authorised no of shares: 10000 (1927-124N), Issued no: 8195 (1927-124O), Paid-up: M$50(1927-124P)
	1926: Authorised no of shares: 10000 (1926-121N), Issued no: 6168 (1926-121O), Paid-up: $10 (1926-121P)

56)	Shanghai Electric Construction Co., Ld (Bearer)
	1929: Authorised no of shares: 700000 (1929-124N), Issued no: 600000 (1929-124O), Paid-up: 1pounds(1929-124P)
	1927: Authorised no of shares: 500000 (1927-130N), Issued no: 500000 (1927-130O), Paid-up: 1pounds(1927-130P)
	1926: Authorised no of shares: 50000 (1926-126N), Issued no: 50000(1926-126O), Paid-up: 1pounds (1926-126P)

57)	China General Omnibus Co., Ld
	1928: Authorised no of shares: 100000 (1929-129N), Issued no: 70300 (1928-129O), Paid-up: 10Taels(1928-129P)
	1927: Authorised no of shares: 1000000 (1927-132N), Issued no: 703000 (1927-132O), Paid-up: 10Taels(1927-132P)
	1926: Authorised no of shares: 100000 (1926-128N), Issued no: 70300 (1926-128O), Paid-up: 10Taels (1926-128P)


58)	Hongkong Tug & Lighter Co., Ld
	1928: Authorised no of shares: 200000 (1928-16N), Issued no: 97220 (1928-16O), Paid-up: Hkg$6 (1928-16P)
	1927: Authorised no of shares: 200000 (1927-16N), Issued no: 97380 (1927-16O), Paid-up: Hkg$6(1927-16P)
	
59)	Asia Life Insurance Co., Ld
	1928: Authorised no of shares: 6000 (1989-32N), Issued no: 1000 (1928-32O), Paid-up: G$100(1928-32P)
	1927: Authorised no of shares: 5000 (1927-33N), Issued no: 1000 (1927-33O), Paid-up: G$100(1927-33P)

60)	Ziangbe Rubber Co., Ld
	1929: Authorised no of shares: 300000 (1929-102N), Issued no: 250000 (1929-102O), Paid-up: 0.10pounds(1929-102P)
	1928: Authorised no of shares: 800000 (1928-99N), Issued no: 250000 (1928-99O), Paid-up: 0.10pounds(1928-99P)
	1927: Authorised no of shares: 300000(1927-100N), Issued no: 250000 (1927-100O), Paid-up: 0.10pounds(1927-100P)

61)	Chosen Syndicate Ld. "Bearer"
	1929: Authorised no of shares: 500000(1929-38N), Issued no: 496500 (1929-38O), Paid-up: 1pounds(1929-38P)
	1928: Authorised no of shares: 500000 (1928-36N), Issued no: 49600 (1928-36O), Paid-up: 1pounds (1928-36P)

62)	Anglo-French Land Invest Co., Ld
	1930: Authorised no of shares: 25000(1930-56N), Issued no: 20000 (1930-56O), Paid-up: 100Taels(1930-56P)
	1929: Authorised no of shares: 25000(1929-46N), Issued no: 13000 (1929-46O), Paid-up: 100Taels(1929-46P)
	1928: Authorised no of shares: 18000 (1928-42N), Issued no: 13000 (1928-42O), Paid-up: 100Taels (1928-42P)

63)	West End Estates, Ltd
	1929: Authorised no of shares: 500000(1929-48N), Issued no: 191450 (1929-48O), Paid-up: 10Taels(1929-48P)
	1928: Authorised no of shares: 500000 (1928-44N), Issued no: 181450(1928-44O), Paid-up: 10Taels (1928-44P)

64)	Asia Realty Co., Fed . Inc., U.S.A (also the Asia Realty Co., Fed . Inc., U.S.A  "A" shares in 1930)
	1930:  Authorised no of shares: 20000(1930-60N), Issued no: 15093 (1930-60O), Paid-up: M$100(1930-60P)
	1929: Authorised no of shares: 20000(1929-50N), Issued no: 15000 (1929-50O), Paid-up: M$100(1929-50P)
	1928: Authorised no of shares: 8576 (1928-47N), Issued no: 8576 1928-47O), Paid-up: M$100 (1928-47P)

65)	Kelly & Walsh, Ld. 
	1929: Authorised no of shares: 75000(1929-138N), Issued no: 45000 (1929-138O), Paid-up: M$10(1929-138P)
	1928: Authorised no of shares: 33750 (1928-124N), Issued no: 33750 1928-124O), Paid-up: M$10 (1928-124P)

66)	Champ de Courses Francais (French Race Course) {ordinary)	
	1929: Authorised no of shares: 30000(1929-143N), Issued no: 30000 (1929-143O), Paid-up: M$20(1929-143P)
	1928: Authorised no of shares: 6000 (1928-135N), Issued no: 6000 1928-135O), Paid-up: M$100 (1928-135P)
67)	Oriental Consolidated Mining Co., Ld
	1930: No of authorised shares: 500000 (1930-48N), No of issued shares: 429390 (1930-48O), Paid-up: G$10 (1930-48P)
	1929: No of authorised shares: 500000 (1929-39N), No of issued shares: 358780 (1929-39O), Paid-up: G$10 (1929-39P)

68)	Malabon Sugar Refining Co., Ltd
	1930: No of authorised shares: 140000 (1930-136N), No of issued shares: 140000 (1930-136O), Paid-up: 30Pesos(1930-136P)
	1929: No of authorised shares: 14000 (1929-129N), No of issued shares: 14000 (1929-129O), Paid-up: 30Pesos(1929-129P)

(The increase in authorised and issued shares are dramatic!)

69)	A.S. Watson & Co., Ld
	1930: No of authorised shares: 150000 (1930-137N), No of issued shares: 120000 (137O), Paid-up: Hkg$10 (1930-137P)
	1929: No of authorised shares: 120000 (1929-131N), No of issued shares: 120000 (1929-131O), Paid-up: Hkg$10 (1929-131P)









	









Things to note:


1)	Indo-China Steam Nav. Co.(preference) (1921-10AV) stated that it was payable at 
	exchange 2/5.5; London Warrants less income tax

2)	Similar to the previous doc, we have companies where dividends are paid by coupons. Eg
	Shell Transport & Trading Co. Ld (ordinary) and (preference) (1921-12 and 13C), (1924/25/26/27/28/29-11C), (1930-17C)
	Gula Kalumpong Rubber Estates, Ld (1921-64C), (1924/25-71C), (1926-71C), (1927-71C), (1928-70C), (1929-73C), (1930-87C)
	Shanghai Electric Construction Co., Ld (1921-112C), (1923-119C), (1924-126C), (1925/26-126C), (1928-127C), (1929-124C), (1930-130C)
	Chinese Engineering & Mining Co., Ld (Bearer) (1923/24-34C), (1925/27-35C), (1928-34C), (1930-45C)
	British-American Tobacco Co (ordinary) (1928-101C)
	Shanghai Waterworks Co., Ld (Regd "B")  (1928-115C)
	Shanghai Waterworks Co.,Ld.(Regd 20 pounds) (1928-113C)
	Shanghai Waterworks Co., Ld  ("A") ("B") and ("C") (1930-125/26/27C)


3)	During this period, the mention of whether or not companies's dividends are free of income tax are still common. Eg:
	Indo-China Steam Nav. Co (ordinary and deferred) (1921-10 and 11C)
	Chinese Engineering & Mining Co., Ld (Bearer) (1921-34C), (1923-34C), (1925/26/27-35C), (1930-45C)
	Gula Kalumpong Rubber Estates, Ld (1921-64C), (1923-69C), (1924/25-71C), (1927-71C), (1928-70C), (1929-73C), (1930-87C)
	Shanghai Electric Construction Co., Ld (1921-112C), (1922-118C), (1926-126C), (1930-130C)
	Chartered Bank of I.A. & C. London (1922-8C). (1925/27-7C), (1928-7C)
	Chinese Engineering & Mining Co., Ld (Bearer) (1922-36C), (1928-34C), (1929-36C)
	Shanghai Electric Construction Co., Ld (Bearer) (1923-119C), (1924-126C), (1925-126C), (1927-130C), (1928-127C), (1929-124C)
	British-American Tobacco Co (ordinary) (1924-103C), (1927-102C), (1928-101C)
	Shell Transport & Trading Co. Ld (ordinary) (1925/26-11C), (1927/28/29-11C), (1930-17C)
	Chartered Bank of I.A. & C. London (1926/30-7C)
	Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation (1927-6C), (1928/29/30-6C)
	






4)	Hongkong & W'pao Dock Co. Ld (1921-18N) - In the no of shares column was stated that $1,000,000 Debentures issued


5)	Alma Estates, Ld (1921-51O/R) stated that the value and paid-up is 1pounds at 9 Taels.

	Kroewek Java Plantations Ld (1921-70R) stated that paid-up is 1pounds at 8.6Taels. But in 1923, stated that paid-up 
	is 1 pound at 1.8T.

	Consolidated Rubber Estates (1914), Ld (1923-67O) stated that paid-up is 2/-=T0.75

	Taiping Rubber Estates (1913), Ld (1923-94O): paid-up is 1pounds at T8.5

	Sungei Duri Rubber Estate, Ld (1924-97O): paid-up is 1pounds at T8.5
	
	Anglo-Dutch (Java) Plantations, Ld (1926-60P): Paid-up is 10 shilling at 0.45T

	Chemor United Rubber Co., Ld (1926-66P): paid-up is 2/-=0.9T 

	Ziangbe Rubber Co., Ld: (1926-100P): paid-up is 10/- at 2/5(1/8)

	Java Consolidated Rubber & Coffee Co., Ld (1926-73P): paid-up is 1 pounds at 2/3(11/16)

	


6)	Anglo-Dutch (Java) Plantations, Ld (1921-53U) has actually another carried forward reserve of 200000 stated , but it
	is carried forward from the same date (03/22/1921) and has no denomination stated.

7)	Chempedak Rubber & Gambier Estate, Ld (1921-60AZ) :dividends payable date was always 10/15/1917, but now it is 10/16/1917?

8)	Java Consolidated Rubber Co., Ld changes its name in 1921 to Java Consolidated Rubber & Coffee Co., Ld (1921-65C)
	
	Kotah Bahroe Rubber Estates, Ld changes its name in 1921 to Kotah Bahroe Rubber Estates (1921), Ld (1921-69C)

	Pengkalan Durian Estate, Ld changes its name in 1921 to Pengkalan Durian Estate (1921), Ld (1921-72C)

	Tebong Rubber & Tapoica Estate Co is known in 1921 as Tebong Rubber Estate Ld (1921-91C)

	Chartered Bank of I.A. & C. is now known as Chartered Bank of I.A. & C. London (1922-8C)

	Padang Rubber Estates, Ld is known in 1922 as Padang Rubber Co., Ltd (1922-74C)
	
	Repah Rubber Estate, Ld is known in 1922 as Repah Rubber & Tapoica Estates, Ld (1922-77C)

	Senawang Rubber Estates Co., Ld is known in 1922 as Senawang Rubber Estates Co., (1921) Ld (1922-81C)

	Tanah Merah Estate (1916), Ld is known in 1922 as Tanah Merah Estates (1916), Ld (1922-94C). Note the extra s in the
	new name

	Hongkong Land Invest. & A.Co., Ld in newly registered in 1923 an is then known as Hongkong Land Invest. & A.Co., 
	Ld (New Reg) (1923-39C), but in 1926, name reverted back to Hongkong Land Invest. & A.Co., Ld (1926-39C)

	Shanghai Electric Construction Co., Ld is known in 1923 as Shanghai Electric Construction Co., Ld (Bearer) (1923-119C)

	Fonciere et Immobiliere de China is known in 1926 onwards as Fonciere et Immobiliere de Chine (1926-43C). 

	Humphrey's Estate & F.Co.Ld in 1927 is known as Humphreys Estate & F.Co.Ld (1927-40C)

	Shanghai Cotton Manufacturing Co., Ld (Shanghai Boshoku K.K.) in 1927 is simply known as Shanghai Cotton Manufacturing Co., Ld (1927-54C)

	Shell Transport & Trading Co. Ld (ordinary)  is known in 1928 as Shell Transport & Trading Co. Ld (ordinary) {Bearer} 
	(1928-11C)
	
	Shanghai Electric Construction Co., Ld (London) is known in 1929 as Shanghai Electric Construction Co., Ld (Bearer - London) (1929-125C)
	
	Asia Realty Co., Fed . Inc., U.S.A  is known in 1930 as Asia Realty Co., Fed . Inc., U.S.A "A" (ordinary) (1930-60C)

	Shanghai Waterworks Co., Ld (8% "C") is known as Shanghai Waterworks Co., Ld  ("C") (1930-127C) in 1930

	Shanghai Waterworks Co., Ld (Regd "B")/ (Bearer "B") is known in 1930 Shanghai Waterworks Co., Ld ("B") (1930-126C)
	
	Shanghai Waterworks Co.,Ld.(Regd 20 pounds)/ (Bearer "B") is known in 1930 as Shanghai Waterworks Co.,Ld.("A") (1930-125C)

9)	Gula Kalumpong Rubber Estates, Ld (1921-64C), it was noted that company is either registered or bearer and for paid-up 
	value, there are 450000 shares 1pounds paid-up, 200,000 shares 5 shillings paid-up, and for per fully-paid share, dividend 1/6 
	while 0.0.45 per 5/- share, dividends less income tax, Coupon 18

	In 1923, it is stated that (1923-69C), 450000 shares fully paid, 200000 paid 5/-, and dividends less income tax at 
	5/- in pounds, coupon 20.

	In 1924, it is stated that (1924-71C),  no of fully paid 450000, and no of 5 shillings paid:200000, 
	dividends state 2/- less income tax 4/7.5 in pounds (coupon 21))


10)	Shanghai Seremban Rubber Estates Ld (1921-84BA) was stated in the paper that the payable date was 05/20/1911 but 
	does not make sense since the dividends is for yr ending 12/31/1916 so we have changed the dividends payable date
	such that it follows like previous years

11)	Shanghai Waterworks Co.,Ld.(1921-102AV): 2 different types of dividends. For old shares, 30/- and bonus 2/- but for 
	new shares, 37/6 and bonus 2/-

12)	Again, we have companies whose quotation are stated nominal. Eg
	Shanghai Electric and Asbestos Co., Ld (1921-100E)

13)	Quotes for HSBC (old cum new) (1922-6E) Last-$1000, Buyers-$990, Sellers-$1000. Also, there is a bonus dividends of
	2pounds for old shares, 15/- for new

14)	Shell Transport & Trading Co. Ld (ordinary), (Preference) and (2nd preference) (1922-12/13/14C) : was stated that 
	company is registered and that reserves carried forward subject to E.P.D and Corporation Tax

15)	In no of shares, stated that debentures issued are included. Such firms are:

	Hongkong & W'pao Dock Co. Ld (1922-19N), (1923-21N), (1924-18N), (1925-19N)
	Chinese Engineering & Mining Co., Ld (Bearer) (1922-36N), (1923-34N), (1924-34N)
	Shanghai Land Investment Co., Ld (1922-40N), (1923-38N), (1924/25-38N)
	Anglo-French Land Invest Co., Ld (1922-44N), (1923-42N), (1924/25-42N)
	New Amherst Rubber Estate, Ld (1922-56N), (1923-57N), (1924/25-59N)
	Sungala Rubber Estate, Ld (1922-91N), (1923-92N), (1924-96N) 
	Tebong Rubber Estate Ld (1922-95N), (1924-100N), (1925-99N)
	Shanghai Gas Co., Ld (1922-108N), (1923-109N), (1924-115N), (1925-114N) 
	Shanghai Waterworks Co.,Ld. (1922-109N), (1924-116N), (1925-115N)
	Hall & Holtz Ld (1922-111N), (1923-112N)
	Weeks & Co., Ld (1922-114N), (1923-115N), 1925-122N)
	Shanghai Mutual Telephone Co., Ld (1922-122N), (1923-123N), (1924-131N), (1925-130N)
	The Shanghai Hotels, Ld (ordinary) (1923-43N)
	Asia Realty Co., Inc (1923/24 -45N), (1925-46N)
	Shanghai & H'kew Wharf Co. (1924-21N)
	Hongkong Land Invest. & A.Co., Ld (New Reg) (1924-39N)
	Gula Kalumpong Rubber Estates, Ld (1924/25-71N)
	Lane, Crawford & Co., Ld (1925-123N)



16)	In almost all of the insurance comapnies, their dividends exclude respective years working acct. The exception
	is Assurance Franco-Asiatique (1922-32/33C). This goes for the same in 1923, 1924, 1925, 1926, 1927.

	In 1928, however only Union In. Society of Canton Limited (1928-25C), Canton Insurance Office (1928-27C), and  China Fire In. Co.,Limited (1928-30C)'s 
	dividends exclude respective years of working acct.

17)	North-China Ins. Co., Ld's carried forward reserve (1922-26U),  is subject to bonus of 20% on contributory marine 
	premiums

18)	Far Eastern Insurance Co., Ld: paper missed out stating the reserves (1922-29AA). This is the same for Gula Kalumpong 
	Rubber Estates, Ld (1923-69AA), (1924-71AA) {In 1924, also missed out the financial year (1924-71AE)

19)	Chinese Engineering & Mining Co., Ld (Bearer), (1922-36AA) reserves are split into 21,741pounds and 204,000pounds
	but paper does not categorize.

20)	Simialr to Chinese Engineering, for The Shanghai Hotels, Ld (ordinary) (1922-45AA), reserves were split btn $475121 
	and $2465534 but papr does not categorize them. In addition, dividends state $3 on 50000 shares; Scrip Div 199 new 
	Ordinary shares for each 123 founder shares, interim $3.5 on 74600 shares, 1921 payable 06/11/1921.
	And in 1923, it is stated as $3 on 50000 shares; Scrip Div 199 new Ordinary shares for each 123 founder shares, 
	interim $3.5 on 74600 shares, 1921 payable 06/11/1921 (1923-43AG)


21)	Shanghai Cotton Manufacturing Co., Ld (1922-53C) has another name known as Shanghai Boshoku K.K.

22)	Kapayang Rubber Estates Co., Ld (1922-70AA) -notation is not clear for reserves 1523T, assume it is general and other 
	reserves. After all, as the reserve name suggest, it seems to be for very general characterization.

	Similarly, no notation for -8884T for the reserves of Pengkalan Durian Estate (1921), Ld, so assume it is general
	and other reserves. (1922-75AA). 

	The same case for Repah Rubber & Tapoica Estates, Ld (1922-77AA), no notation for 15,280 as the reserves, so
	assume it is general and other reserves

	There is a reserve for 275000T for Shanghai Loan & Investment Co., Ld (1922-104AA) but there is no notation for it. So as usual,
	assume it falls under genereal reserves

	Alma Estates, Ld (1923-56AA): paper miss out the notation for reserves 5635, but that no is the same as previous yr,
	 so assume it is also general reserves

	Shanghai-Pahang Rubber Estates, Ld (1923-88U): does not have notation for reserves, but becoz same figures as 
	last year, assume to follow like previous year's chacterization.

	American Drug Co (1924-118Aa): no notation for the reserves of 75560, assume to be general reserves


23)	Shanghai-Malay Rubber Estates, Ld (Preference) (1922-86C) was stated that contingent liability 24000T, Preference 
	dividends 1920 and 1921 
	Senawang Rubber Estates Co., (1921) Ld (Preference) also stated that contingent liability for interest on 12% cum 
	Pref. Shares of T9162 (1924-87C)



24)	Shanghai Seremban Rubber Estates Ld, (1922-88AK) For the previous years, dividends payable date was previously paid 
	on 03/30/1917, but in 1922 it became 03/31/1917 

25)	China Import & Export Lumber Co., Ld -the report did not state the reserves (1922-100AA)

26)	The dividends payable date of Culty Dairy Co., Ltd (1922-117Ak) differs by one day as compared to the previous year's
	reprot (12/23/1921 stated in 1922 vs 12/24/1921 stated in 1921)

27)	And as mentioned in the previous doc, stocks denoted in sterling pounds have its own exchange. Eg,
	Indo-China Steam Nav. Co.(preference) (1923-9AI): pref's dividneds of  6s at exchg-2/4. 

	Shanghai Waterworks Co.,Ld. (1922-109AM): exchange is at 3/3 for final dividends, and interim dividends at 3/1.75)

	Indo-China Steam Nav. Co.(preference) (1924-9AF) :dividends at exchange H$2/4.25  
	
	Shanghai Electric Construction Co., Ld (Bearer) (1924:126AL): final dividends at 4/7.5d and interim dividends at 4/6d
	
	Shanghai Waterworks Co., Ld (Regd "B") (1927-117T) : dividends stated interim 3d, 1927 on 15/- paid @ ex 2/6
	Shanghai Waterworks Co., Ld (Regd "B") (1928-115T) : dividends is at exchange 2/7(7/8) 
	
	Shanghai Waterworks Co.,Ld.(Regd 20 pounds) (1927-115T): dividends stated interim 10s, 1927 @ ex 2/6, coupon 27
	Shanghai Waterworks Co.,Ld.(Regd 20 pounds) (1928-113T): dividends is at exchange 2/7(7/8)

	Shanghai Waterworks Co.,Ld.("A") ("B") and ("C") (1930-125/26/27T): dividends exchange at 1/6d
	

	Note that in 1929, the paper not only stated exchange for pounds dividends but also converted them into $. Eg
	Indo-China Steam Nav. Co.(preference) (1929-9T)  : at exchange 2/0.25, therefore 12/- = $5.94
	Indo-China Steam Nav. Co. (deferred. ordinary) 1929-10T) : at exchange 2/6.25, therefore 30/- =$11.9

28)	Shell Transport & Trading Co. Ld (ordinary) :  has a notation for no of shares unissued but paper miss out writing 
	the meaning of the notation (1923-11AX).

	This is the same case for New England and Shipbuilding Works, Ld (ordinary) and deferred (1923-19/20AX)

	Similar for The Shanghai Hotels, Ld (ordinary) (1923-43AX).

	This is also the case for Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation (1925-6AW)


29)	In 1922, there is both Assurance Franco-Asiatique (1922-32C) and Assurance Franco-Asiatique "B" (1922-33C), but in
	1923 the B shares are all fully paid and hence the shares are all merged together (1923-31C)

30)	Asia Realty Co., Inc was stated that company is incorporated under the laws of Delaware Ord. 1922)) (1923-45C)

31)	Raven Trust Co., Inc (ordinary): (1923-46C) stated that issued capital; 7% cum preference 24461 shares, ordinary 
	16270 shares, and in 1925, (1925-47C) also stated that capital paid-up G$683889


32)	Shanghai Cotton Manufacturing Co., Ld (Shanghai Boshoku K.K.) (1923-54C) :no of shares not stated in the paper, and 
	closing quote is such that 76T for old, and 51T for new), and in 1925 (1925-54AE), its financial year changes from
	June to Oct. and its financial Year again changes from Oct  to April (1927-54S) 


33)	New Amherst Rubber Estate, Ld: (1923-57N) no of shares states 400000, but no of shares issued is 401,055 (IMPOSSIBLE)

34)	The quote for Ayer Tawah Rubber Plantation Co., Ld (1923-60E) excludes dividends. So is the quote for Shanghai-Kedah 
	Plantations, Ld (1923-84E). So is the quote for Green Island Cement Co., Ld (New) (1926-108E). So is the quote
	for Alma Estates, Ld  (1927-58E) and Ayer Tawah Rubber Plantation Co., Ld (1927-62E).
	The same goes for G'hound Racing A'n (China) Ld. (Luna Park) {founders} (1928-133E), (1929-141E), (1930-152E)
	So is the quote for G'hound Racing A'n (China) Ld. (Luna Park) {ordinary} (1930-151E)


35)	Bukit Toh Alang Rubber Estate, Ld (1923-62AF): paper states that the AGM is 07/26/1928 -not possible since then it is
	only in 1923, so change it to 1923

36)	Chemor United Rubber Co., Ld (1923-64E/H) :  there is a huge difference between the closing price (1.075T) and the bid
	price (0.05T) 

37)	Financial year of See Kee Rubber Estates (1918), Ld changes (1923-80ae) from June to Dec, but in 1924, (1924-84Z) its
	financial year changes back to June. However, the 1923 paper may be wrong since we have discovered many mistakes in 
	the 1923's paper. Besides, See Kee Rubber Estates' financial year has always been in June even for future years.
	
	Financial Year for Culty Dairy Co., Ltd changes from Oct to June (1927-129S)

38)	Shanghai Seremban Rubber Estates Ld (1923-89AK)	: paper state that dividends is for year ending 12/31/1922 but 
	payable on 3/31/1917, assume a mistake and ending date to follow like last yr.

	The same case for Maatschappij Co., in Langkat (1923-104AK) payable date states 03/30/1923 for dividends 1918-19, but 
	in all previous years, 	was 03/30/1920, including the later yrs, assume mistake and to follow like previous years. And
	in 1925, dividends ending date (1925-109AK) diff from 1924 (1925-110AK), even though payable date is the same

	This is also the case for Shanghai Seremban Rubber Estates Ld, not possible that dividends payable date was 
	03/31/1917 (1924-AJ) but the dividends ending date was 12/31/1922

	Also for Hall & Holtz Ld (1925-119AJ):  dividends payable date is 04/01/1912 though the ending date is 1917-18, 
	some mistake

	Shanghai Electric Construction Co., Ld (Bearer) (1925-126AE): dividends ending date is 1925, but in paper payable 
	date is 1915, believed to be wrong

	Raven Trust Co., Inc (ordinary) (1927-47AJ): dividends for 1925 but payable date is 02/20/1923 - not possible, likely to 
	be a mistake. Indeed, in 1928, the dividends payable date changes again to 2/20/28 (1928-48X) for the same dividend ending date.

	Oriental Press (L'Imprimerie Francaise) (1927-135X): dividends is for year 1922-23 but is only paid in 7/5/25.


39)	Lane, Crawford & Co., Ld (1923-116AE): paper miss out the financial year (assume it follows like previous year)

40)	Shanghai Tug & Lighter Co., Ld (preference shares)  cumulative preference in 1924 (1924-15D)differs from other years (only 1%)
	while in other yrs, it is always 7%, and in 1925, changes back to 7% (1925-15D)

41)	Hongkong & Shanghai Hotels., Ld (1924-43AF): the dividends stated is for old shares fully paid, for new shares 
	($5 paid), it will be H$0.15. In addition, this comapny may have a relationship with the old Shanghai 
	Hotels since their name quite simailar, though the capitalization structure is different.


42)	Kali Glidik Coffee Estates, Ld (1924-74C) stated that the company is incorporated in 1923, 
	Hongkong Tug & Lighter 	Co., Ld (1925-16C) was incorporated in 1922, 
	Asia Life Insurance Co., Ld (1925-33C) was incorporated in 1921
	Chosen Syndicate Ld. "Bearer" (1928-36C) was incorporated 3rd April, 1923
	Caldbeck, Macgregor & Co., Ltd (ordinary) and (preference) (1929-104C) was incorporated in May 1929
	Inter. Invest Trust Co., of China Ltd (1930-11C) was incorporated in 1930
	General Forge Products (1929), Ld  was Incorporated in 1929 (1930-138C)
	China Aerocrete Co., Ltd was incorporated in 1930 (1930-139C)


43)	Padang Rubber Co., Ltd (1924-79AK) :the last dividends payable is stated to be in 1919, even though in the previous
	year, the paper stated that there was a dividend payable for 1923?

44)	Sungei Duri Rubber Estate, Ld (1924-97Af): in 1924 dividends is 0.85T, but in previous yr is 0.58, even though it is
	for the same dividends ending year

45)	Sungala Rubber Estate, Ld: (1924-96AJ) dividends payable date is 07/12/1917 but dividends ending date is 1924-not 
	possible, and no of unissued shares greater than no of shares???

	Something simialr for Samagaga Rubber Co., Ld (1927-82N): stated that no of unissued shares is 10634856, which is 
	greater than no of shares. 



46)	Shanghai Exploration & Development Co., Ld (1924-112N): In no of shares, denoted that 350000 shares now being offered
	for subscription


47)	Chartered Bank of I.A. & C. London (1925-7O) : authorized value was stated In the paper as 45 without any 
	denomination, believed to be wrong, and is 5 pounds like other years.
 
48)	Asia Realty Co., Inc (1925-46U):reserves are actually both carried forward and accrued under general reserves

49)	Kali Glidik Coffee Estates, Ld (1925-74AF):dividends stated are for the 70000 old shares, and similarly for
	Shanghai Mutual Telephone Co., Ld (1925-130AF), dividends on 50,000 shares 
	Shanghai Tug & Lighter Co., Ld (ordinary shares) (1926-14T): dividends on 20000 shares


50)	HT is assumed to be hankow Taels-the denomination of Hankow Press Packing Co., Ld (1925-132P)
	For Maatschappij Co., in Langkat, its currency denomination Fls equals dutch fluroins (1926-109Q)
	

51)	Asia Realty Co., Fed . Inc., U.S.A should have some relationship with the old Asia Realty
	Asia Realty Co., Fed . Inc., U.S.A : Authorised no of shares 8576 (1926-46N), Issued no: 8576 (1926-46O), Paid-up: M$100 (1926-46P)
	Asia Realty: No of shares: 10000 (1925-46N), Authorised value : G$100 (1925-460), Uncalled Liability: N.A (1925-46R)

52)	Green Island Cement Co., Ld (New) (1926-108T): we have dividends of Hkg$0.10.666 (assume it is 0.1)And in 1927, 
	its denomination of paid-up changes to G$ (1927-108Q), but in 1928, reverted back to the usual Hkg$. 

53)	Shanghai Waterworks Co.,Ld.(Regd 20 pounds)(1927-115T) (dividends stated interim 10s, 1927 @ ex 2/6, coupon 27)

	Shanghai Waterworks (Regd 20 pounds) is assumed to be the previous Shanghai waterworks, as the paid-up is
	the same at 20pounds, but change in the no of authorised shares, and issued ones

	Shanghai Waterworks Co.,Ld.(Regd 20 pounds): Authorised no of shares: 40236 (1927-115N), Issued no: 40236 (1927-115O),
	and paid-up 20pounds (1927-115P)
	Shanghai Waterworks Co.,Ld.(Regd):  Authorised no of shares: 50000 (1926-115N), Issued no: 33530 (1926-115O), and paid-up 20pounds (1926-115P)


54)	Asia Realty Co., Fed . Inc., U.S.A (1929- 50T): there is also a 25% stock dividends in addition to the 8% cash dividends and the stock dividends is payable on
	 05/03/1929. 

55)	Shanghai-Sumatra Rubber Ests., Ld (1929-95C) is assumed to be the previous Shanghai-Sumatra Tobaaco Co, since they have the same paid-up and shares)
	Shanghai-Sumatra Rubber Ests., Ld :  Authorised no of shares: 120000 (1929-95N), Issued no: 76956 (1929-95O), and paid-up
	5Taels (1929-95P)

	Shanghai-Sumatra Tobaaco Co: Authorised no of shares: 120000 (1928-92N), Issued no: 76956 (1928-92O), and paid-up
	5Taels (1928-92P)

56)	China Sugar Refining Co. Ld (1929-107C) was in liquidation

57)	Shanghai Waterworks Co., Ld (8% "C") - (1929: 121T) interim dividends for fully-paid shares is 6d, 10/- paid share is 3d

58)	China Realty Co., Fed. Inc. U.S.A (1930-63T) : dividends stated is for new shares, for old shares, add 1.5T per share for dividends

59)	Shanghai Waterworks Co.,Ld now no logner make the distinction btn the bearer and regd in 1930, just known as Shanghai Waterworks Co.,Ld "A", "B" (1930-125/126C)



	



























	
